UCKFIELD TOWN COUNCIL REPRESENTATIVES ON OUTSIDE BODIES 2024-25

FULL COUNCIL

Organisation	No. Required	
Uckfield Town Centre Regeneration Joint Committee	2	Cllr Jackie Love Cllr Diane Ward
Uckfield Town Centre Regeneration Joint Committee – Substitute Members	2	Cllr Donna French Cllr Peter Selby
Neighbourhood Plan Steering Group	Up to 4	Cllr Val Frost Cllr Chris Macve
Gatwick Airport Consultation Group	3	Cllr Chris Macve Cllr Peter Selby Cllr Peter Ullmann

GENERAL PURPOSES COMMITTEE

Wealden Citizens Advice	1	Cllr Angie Smith
Emergency Planning Co-ordinators	4 (two south of river, two north of river)	Cllr Karen Bedwell Cllr Duncan Bennett Cllr Donna French Cllr Val Frost
Wealden Volunteering (formerly UVC)	1	Cllr Peter Selby
Wealden District Association of Local Councils	(2) 1 member and 1 substitute	Cllr Val Frost Cllr Diane Ward
Wealden District Association of Local Councils Parish Planning Panel/ Local Plan Engagement Cluster	(2) 1 member and 1 substitute	Cllr Karen Bedwell Cllr Jackie Love

AGM meetings only:

East Sussex Association of Local Councils	1	Cllr Diane Ward
Ridgewood Village Hall Management Committee	1	Cllr Spike Mayhew

ENVIRONMENT AND LEISURE COMMITTEE

Organisation	No. Required	
All Weather Pitch Operational Advisory Group	(2) (1 member and 1 substitute)	Cllr Chris Macve Cllr Peter Selby
Conservators of Ashdown Forest	(2) (1 member and 1 substitute)	Cllr Donna French Cllr Ben Reed
Local Nature Reserve Supporters Group	(2) (1 member and 1 substitute)	To be appointed at first E&L Committee after Annual Stat meeting
Luxford Centre Management Committee	1	Cllr Val Frost
Stakeholder Group exploring provision of Tennis facilities in Uckfield with Uckfield College	(2) (1 member and 1 substitute)	Town Clerk
Uckfield Railway Line Parishes Committee	1	Cllr Chris Macve
Uckfield Youth Club Board	(2) (1 member and 1 substitute)	Cllr Donna French Cllr Dan Manvell
Wealden Bus Alliance/Weald Link Forum	1	Cllr Angie Smith
Wealden Food Partnership Advisory Group	1	Cllr Ben Cox

AGM meetings only:

Uckfield & District Twinning Association	1	Cllr Spike Mayhew